Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train
Tour Itinerary

Know more about the detailed itinerary of Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train.

Read More
Departure Date

Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train Schedule for Season 2019, 2020 - 2021

Read More

Check out the Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train price for peak and lean season.

Read More

Book Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train train tickts in an
easy way.

Read More

Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train

Day 1 Saturday

Delhi – Gaya

13:30 hours Assemble at the Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station. Board the Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train.
14:30 hours Departure of the train for Gaya.
20:00 hours Dinner on board & proceed to Gaya.

Day 2 Sunday

Gaya – Bodhgaya

06:30 hours Early morning tea, Wash & Change & breakfast On-Board
07:00 hours Breakfast will be served at 0700 hrs.
10:30 hours Arrive at Gaya. Depart to Bodhgaya by coach.
11:30 hours Check-in at the hotel. Lunch and relax.
14:30 hours Sightseeing of Bodhgaya including Mahabodhi Temple & Niranjana River. Continue sightseeing of Thai Temple, Japanese Temple, Buddha Statue.
19:30 hours Dinner & overnight stay at the hotel.

Day 3 Monday

Bodhgaya – Nalanda – Rajgir – Gaya – Varanasi

05:30 hours Breakfast at the hotel.
07:00 hours Check Out and proceed to Rajgir by coach.
09:30 hours Arrival at Rajgir. Sightseeing of Rajgir including Bimbimsara Jail, Gridhakut hill &Venuvan.
12:30 hours Lunch at the hotel.
13:30 hours Proceed to Nalanda for sightseeing covering ruins of world famous Nalanda University & Nalanda Museum
17:00 hours Proceed to Gaya Railway Station.
19:30 hours Arrival at Gaya Railway Station and board the train.
20:00 hours Dinner on board & proceed to Varanasi.

Day 4 Tuesday

Varanasi – Sarnath – Nautanwa

05:00 hours Early morning tea on-board and arrival at Varanasi. Breakfast onboard.
06:00 hours Disembark the train and proceed to visit Sarnath (10 kms) for sightseeing of Dhamekh Stupa, Sarnath Museum, Ashokan Pillar and Mulgandha Kuti Vihar
12:30 hours Check in at Hotel for Lunch, wash and change.
17:00 hours Visit River Ganges Ghat for evening Aarti. Return to the Railway Station.
20:00 hours Dinner on board & proceed to Nautanwa for visit to Lumbini, Nepal.

Day 5 Wednesday

Nautanwa – Lumbini

06:00 hours Early morning tea followed by Breakfast onboard.
07:00 hours Arrival at Nautanwa Railway station. Proceed by coach to Lumbini, Nepal. (Tourists to keep their passport and Visa ready. In case Nepal visa not issued visa fees to be kept ready also along with passport size photographs).
11:30 hours Check-in at hotel. Lunch at hotel.
15:30 hours Sight-seeing of Lumbini including Maya Devi Temple and Ashokan Pillar.
19:30 hours Dinner and overnight stay at the hotel.

Day 6 Thursday

Lumbini –– Kushinagar –– Gorakhpur

05:00 hours Breakfast at the hotel
06:15 hours Check-out of the hotel and proceed to Kushinagar by coach.
12:30 hours Arrive Kushinagar. Proceed for lunch at the hotel.
13:30 hours After lunch visit Mahaparinirvan Temple, Rambhar Stupa, Mata Kutir Temple and other sites.
17:30 hours Depart to Gorakhpur by coaches.
19:00 hours Arrival at Gorakhpur Railway Station. Depart to Balrampur by Buddhist Train
20:30 hours Dinner on board & proceed to Balrampur for visit to Sravasti.

Day 7 Friday

Balrampur – Sravasti – Balrampur – Agra

04:00 hours Arrival at Balrampur Railway station.
05:30 hours Early morning tea On-Board.
06:30 hours Departure by coach to Sravasti (15kms).
07:30 hours Arrival at the Hotel. Wash & change and breakfast.
09:30 hours Arrival at the Hotel. Wash & change and breakfast.
13:00 hours Lunch at the hotel. Free time.
17:30 hours Proceed to Balrampur Railway station.
18:00 hours Arrival at Balrampur Railway Station.
18:30 hours Proceed to Agra (450 kms). Dinner on board.

Day 8 Saturday

Agra – Delhi

05:00 hours Early morning tea and arrival at Agra City railway station.
07:00 hours Wash & change and breakfast On-Board.
08:00 hours Proceed for sight-seeing of the World famous Taj Mahal
12:30 hours Proceed to the Agra Cantt. Railway Station
14:15 hours Depart by train to New Delhi (220 kms). Lunch on board.
16:00 hours Evening Tea.
18:00 hours Arrival at Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station.

Book Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train Now

Fill the form on right side, we will get the booking status and get back to you through call or email.

Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train

    Date of Travel

    TERMS & CONDITIONS Reservation, Cancellation, Charter Booking Policies

    Cost Inclusions:
    • Journey by Exclusive Air-conditioned Train as per the Itinerary.
    • Road transport by AC coaches as per the itinerary.
    • Sightseeing as per the itinerary.
    • Accommodation as per the itinerary.
    • Meals as per the itinerary.
    • English / Hindi speaking Tour Escort.
    • Entrance fees of monuments/sightseeing trips as per the itinerary.
    • Travel Insurance.
    • Govt. of India Goods & Services Tax
    Cost Exclusions:
    • India and Nepal visa fees
    • Items of personal nature, e.g. Laundry, Medicine, Alcoholic drinks etc.
    • Road Transfers to and from Delhi-Safdarjung Railway Station.
    • Hotel stay in Delhi before & after the trip, air ticket, visa charges etc.
    • Any other services not mentioned in Package Price.
    • Fees for Still/ Flash Video camera at the monuments and other places.
    Payment Terms:
    • 25% of ticket value at the time of confirming the booking.
    • Remaining 75% of ticket value 31 days prior to departure.
    Cancellation Terms:
    • 45 Days and above prior to departure: 10% of package cost
    • 44 to 15 Days prior to departure: 25% of package cost
    • 14 to 7 Days prior to departure: 50% of package cost
    • 7 and less Days prior to departure: 100% of package cost

    Important: Any cancellation days are counted excluding the date of departure